SUSPENDED UNTIL MORE VACCINE ARRIVES: Flu Shot Schedule, 2000

Home (Main Menu)

NEWS ARTICLE from THE MORNING JOURNAL, 11-9-00

"Local flu immunizations to be given

LORAIN COUNTY -- Health departments in Lorain County, Huron County, Lorain and Elyria are providing flu immunization for residents 18 years and older at a cost of $5. Pneumonia immunizations are also being offered at some locations. Call for location and cost.

For more information, please contact Lorain County General Health District at 244-3418, 322-6367, or 236-8722. Elyria City Health Department at 323-7595 and Lorain City Health Department at 246-6874.

Flu immunizations will be offered at the following locations:

- Thursday, Nov. 9, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., at Lorain City Health Department, 205 W. 14th St., Lorain

- Monday, Nov. 13, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., American Legion, 393 Ohio St., Elyria

- Tuesday, Nov. 14, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., North Ridgeville Office for Older Adults, 7327 Avon Belden Road, North Ridgeville.

- Tuesday, Nov. 14, from 1 to 4 p.m., at Lorain City Health Department, 205 W. 14th St., Lorain

- Wednesday, Nov. 15, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Avon United Methodist Church, 37711 Detroit Road, Avon.

- Wednesday, Nov. 15, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., West Park Recreation, 1200 Foster Ave., Elyria

- Thursday, Nov. 16, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Wellington Fire Station #2, 202 Kelly St., Wellington.

- Thursday, Nov. 16, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., South Park Recreation, 101 South Park Drive, Elyria

- Friday, Nov. 17, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Elyria Library, 1194 West River Road North, Elyria

- Saturday, Nov. 18, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., Lorain County General Health District, 9880 South Murray Ridge Road, Elyria.

- Sunday, Nov. 19, from noon to 3 p.m., St. Agnes Church, 611 Lake Ave., Elyria

- Monday, Nov. 20, from 10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Oberlin Community Center, 129 S. Main St., Oberlin.

- Tuesday, Nov. 21, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Amherst Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 1662, 165 Cleveland St., Amherst.

- Tuesday, Nov. 21, from 1 to 4 p.m., at Lorain City Health Department, 205 W. 14th. St., Lorain

- Wednesday, Nov. 22, from 2 to 6 p.m., Elyria City Health Department, 202 Chestnut St. and Second St., Elyria

- Monday, Nov. 27, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Sheffield Lake Community Center, 4575 East Lake Road, Sheffield Lake.

- Tuesday, Nov. 28, from 10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Riverview Plaza, 310 East Ave., Elyria (park at Elyria Woman's Club)

- Tuesday, Nov. 28, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., at Lorain City Health Department, 205 W. 14th. St., Lorain

- Wednesday, Nov. 29, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Church of Christ, 5075 Toledo Road, Sheffield Township.

- Thursday, Nov. 30, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Grafton Community Center, 1050 Novak Road, Grafton.

- Thursday, Nov. 30, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., at Avon Lake Public Library, 32649 Electric Blvd., Avon Lake

- Tuesday, Dec. 5, from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Columbia Station Town Hall, 25496 Royalton Road, Columbia Station.

- Wednesday, Dec. 6, from 1 to 5:30 p.m., LaGrange Village Hall, 355 South Center St., LaGrange.

- Wednesday, Dec. 6, from 2 to 6 p.m., Elyria City Health Department, 202 Chestnut St. and Second St., Elyria

- Friday, Dec. 8, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., at Avon Lake Public Library, 32469 Electric Blvd., Avon Lake

- Friday, Dec. 15, from 1 to 4 p.m., at Lorain City Health Department, 205 W. 14th St., Lorain

ŠThe Morning Journal 2000

The Latest News

Bug War -- Top -- Home -- What's New

(c) 2000, The Morning Journal